Skip to main content

APC Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is tasked with guiding the direction and priorities of the APC by determining policy priorities, setting Coalition goals, and implementing strategies informed by all membership. The Steering Committee is composed of topic area experts and representatives from key organizations.

The APC Steering Committee is composed of these seven core members and ad hoc members.

Ad Hoc Member and Chair: 
Shae Strait 
Director of Planning & Development, City of Fairmont 

Northern Brownfields Assistance Center Member and Vice-Chair:
Ray Moeller
Project Manager, WV Northern Brownfields Assistance Center

Ad Hoc Member and Secretary:
Emily Wilson-Hauger
Program Manager, Woodlands Development Group

WVU BAD Buildings Program Member and Past Chair: 
Carrie Staton 
Director, WVU BAD Buildings Program 

WV Community Development Hub Member:
Stephanie Tyree
Executive Director, WV Community Development Hub

Coalfield Development Corporation Member:
Brandon Dennison
Chief Executive Officer, Coalfield Development Corporation

WV Main Streets Member:
Michael (Mike) Gioulis
Principal, Michael Gioulis, Inc.

Preservation Alliance of WV Member:
Danielle LaPresta Parker
Executive Director, Preservation Alliance of West Virginia

Land Reuse Agency Member and Land Reuse Team Lead:
Christal Perry
Director of Demolitions, City of Huntington

Ad Hoc Member
Todd Dorcas
Program Officer, The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation

Ad Hoc Member
Marlo Long
Senior Vice President, Community Development Manager, Truist

Ad Hoc Member:
Mary Hunt
Program Director, Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation