Skip to main content
WVU has extended alternative delivery of classes through the end of the semester. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu for the latest updates and view a message from President Gee at go.wvu.edu/wvucovid.

APC Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is tasked with guiding the direction and priorities of the APC by determining policy priorities, setting Coalition goals, and implementing strategies informed by all membership. The Steering Committee is composed of topic area experts and representatives from key organizations.

The members of the APC Steering Committee is composed of these seven core members and ad hoc members.

WVU BAD Buildings Program Member and Chair:
Carrie Staton
Director, WVU BAD Buildings Program
carrie.staton@mail.wvu.edu

Northern Brownfields Assistance Center Member and Vice-Chair:
Ray Moeller
Project Manager, WV Northern Brownfields Assistance Center
Raymond.Moeller@mail.wvu.edu

WV Community Development Hub Member:
Stephanie Tyree
Executive Director, WV Community Development Hub
s.tyree@wvhub.org

Coalfield Development Corporation Member:
Claudette (Claud) Karr
Real Estate Coordinator, Coalfield Development Corporation
ckarr@coalfield-development.org

WV Mainstreets Member and Vacant Schools Team Lead:
Michael (Mike) Gioulis
Principal, Michael Gioulis, Inc.
mike@michaelgioulis.com

Preservation Alliance of WV Member:
Danielle LaPresta Parker
Executive Director, Preservation Alliance of West Virginia
dlapresta@pawv.org

Land Reuse Agency Member and Land Reuse Team Lead:
Christal Perry
Director of Demolitions, City of Huntington
perryc@cityofhuntington.com

Ad Hoc Member
Todd Dorcas
Program Officer, The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation
tdorcas@tgkvf.org

Ad Hoc Member
Marlo Long
Community Development, BB&T
marlo.long@bbandt.com

Ad Hoc Member and Vacant Schools Team Lead:
Shae Strait
Planner, City of Huntington
Straits@cityofhuntington.com

Ad Hoc Member:
Mary Hunt
Program Director, Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation
mhunt@benedum.org

Ad Hoc Member:
Emily Wilson-Hauger
Program Manager, Woodlands Development Group
ewilson-hauger@wdgwv.org